About the Palm Beach County Golf Association


Since its inception in 1976, the Palm Beach County Golf Association has been a cornerstone to the many excellent golfers residing in Palm Beach County. For those of you who may not be familiar with the PBCGA, we are a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization founded by local business leaders in 1976. Our purpose is two-fold:  First, we conduct approximately 20-25 tournaments per year. Our championships are the best of their kind anywhere and we strive to make them enjoyable for everyone. Second, we are committed to providing college scholarships to deserving and worthy students and to promoting junior golf throughout the county. We are very proud of the fact that our efforts have made a difference in the lives of many area students.

The Palm Beach County Golf Association is considered one of the finest local or regional golf associations in the country. Located in the “Golf Capital of the World,” the PBCGA boasts over 700 members. They play professionally conducted tournaments on some of the top courses in America designed by such world-renowned architects as Jack Nicklaus, Donald Ross, Arnold Palmer, Tom Fazio, Pete Dye, Dick Wilson, and Gary Player.

Many of America’s world-renowned professionals and amateurs reside here as well. Jack and Barbara Nicklaus have been supporters of the PBCGA for many years. The Jack and Barbara Nicklaus Endowment Fund underwrites the Jack Nicklaus Junior Championship held annually in Palm Beach County. This tournament is considered one of the finest Junior events in the country.

Every year our tournaments provide a valuable training ground for many great golfers that may eventually turn pro. Past Champions include Brooks Koepka, Daniel Berger, Gary Nicklaus, Derek Fathauer, Mark Calcavecchia, Steve Hart, and Micky Van Gerbig.

The PBCGA is not only for the scratch golfer. Every level of golfer can benefit from our tournaments.

We pride ourselves in the quality of the events we deliver to our area’s golfers.

Executives and Boards

Chairman:Michael Blum
Treasurer:Chris Hubman
Secretary:Tim Hanlon
Directors:David Abell, John Arrigo, Patrick Rooney, Jr., Paul Kaneb, Kyle Henderson, Jason Dollard, Neil Lockie, Jared Meyers, Pete Williams, David Tassell, John Powers, Justin Goodhue, Michael Connors
Executive Director:Jordan Schneider
PGA Professionals:Cary McGaughey, Kevin Murphy and Rob Young
Rules Officials:Kevin Butler, Sr., Doug Findlay
Scoring:Marianne Rusche
Legal Counsel:Tim Hanlon, Kevin Richardson